## Figure 10-G

§ 55-288.1. North and South Zones.

## For the purpose of the use of these systems, the Commonwealth is divided into a "North Zone" and a "South Zone."

The area now included in the following counties and cities shall constitute the North Zone: the Counties of Arlington, Augusta, Bath, Caroline, Clarke, Culpeper, Fairfax, Fauquier, Frederick, Greene, Highland, King George, Loudoun, Madison, Orange, Page, Prince William, Rappahannock, Rockingham, Shenandoah, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Warren and Westmoreland; and the Cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Fredericksburg, Harrisonburg, Manassas, Manassas Park, Staunton, Waynesboro, and Winchester.

The area now included in the following counties and cities shall constitute the South Zone: the Counties of Accomack, Albemarle, Alleghany, Amelia, Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Bland, Botetourt, Brunswick, Buchanan, Buckingham, Campbell, Carroll, Charles City, Charlotte, Cheterfield, Craig, Cumberland, Dickenson, Dinwiddie, Essex, Floyd, Fluvanna, Franklin, Giles, Gloucester, Goochland, Grayson, Greensville, Halifax, Hanover, Henrico, Henry, Isle of Wight, James City, King and Queen, King William, Lancaster, Lee, Louisa, Lunenburg, Mathews, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, Montgomery, Nelson, New Kent, Northampton, Northumberland, Nottoway, Patrick, Pittsylvania, Powhatan, Prince Edward, Prince George, Pulaski, Richmond, Roanoke, Rockbridge, Russell, Scott, Smyth, Southampton, Surry, Sussex, Tazewell, Washington, Wise, Wythe, and York; and the Cities of Bedford, Bristol, Buena Vista, Charlottesville, Chesapeake, Clifton Forge, Colonial Heights, Covington, Danville, Emporia, Franklin, Galax, Hampton, Hopewell, Lexington, Lynchburg, Martinsville, Newport News, Norfolk, Norton, Petersburg, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Radford, Richmond, Roanoke, Salem, South Boston, HR, Virginia Beach, and Williamsburg.